UCD secured overall victory at the Tennis Intervarsities.

The UCD Men’s Tennis Team won the Tennis University Championships for the first time since 2002. The victorious team comprised James Brophy, Rory Donoghue, Andrew Gaule, James Kelly, Stephen O’Nuallain and Gavin O’Riordan.

The UCD Ladies Tennis Team of Maria Blake, Juliana Carton, Katie Morrissey, Aisling O’Connor and Lisa Ryan, won the title for the seventh year in a row.

In the Winter Leagues, the Ladies team won Class 2 and have now been promoted to Class 1 for next year. The Men’s team was also successful in securing promotion to Class 1.

The Ladies team travelled to the PIUTT International University Tennis Tournament in Rome to compete against seven other universities and secured overall success.